SOPEEC Members

ALBERTA

ABSA

the pressure equipment safety authority

9410-20 Avenue
Edmonton, AB
T6N 0A4

Power
Engineers Certification

Power Engineers
Regulation (AR 85/3003)

Mr. Tom Leming,
Lead Examiner,
SOPEEC Coordinator
E-Mail: leming@absa.ca

Tel (780) 433 0281 Ext. 3390

Mr. Parkson Yeung,
Standards Coordinator,
Assistant SOPEEC Coordinator
E-Mail: yeung@absa.ca

Tel (780) 433 0281 Ext. 3318
Fx  (780) 437 7787

Exams Hot Line: 1 888 454 3926

 BRITISH COLUMBIA

British Columbia
Safety Authority

Operations Dept
BC Safety Authority
200, 505-6th Street
New Westminster, BC
V3L 0E1

Power Engineers Information 

Power Engineers, Boiler, Pressure Vessel and Refrigeration Safety Regulation 

Mr. Tony Scholl,
Provincial Safety Manager,
Province of British Columbia
Email:Tony.Scholl@safetyauthority.caTel (778) 396 2106

 MANITOBA

Office of the Fire Commissioner
500-401 York Avenue
Winnipeg, MB
R3C 0P8

Power Engineer Information 

Power Engineer, Acts & Regulations

Ms. Sukhbir Brar,
Program Development Coordinator
E-Mail: sukhbir.brar@gov.mb.ca

Tel (204) 945 3389
Fx  (204) 948 2309

 NEW BRUNSWICK

New Brunswick Safety Code Services
Technical Inspection Services
460 Two Nations Crossing
Fredericton, NB
E3B 5H1

Power Engineer Licenses

Boiler and Pressure Vessel Act

Boiler and Pressure Vessel Regulation

Mr. Eben Creaser,
Chief Inspector
E-Mail: eben.creaser@gnb.ca

Tel (506) 462 5058
Fx  (506) 457 7394

 NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

Department of Advanced Education & Skills,
Apprenticeship & Trades Certification Division
Aylward Building, 2nd Floor
P. O. Box
2006
1-3 Union Street
Corner Brook, NFLD
A2H 6J8

Power Engineering Apprenticeship and Certification


Boiler, Pressure Vessel and Compressed Gas Regulation 119/96

Mr. James Brake,
Program Development Officer-Power Engineering
E-Mail: jamesbrake@gov.nl.ca

Tel (709) 637 2333
Fx  (709) 637 2519

 NORTHWEST TERRITORIES

Government of Northwest Territories Public Works & Services
PO Box 1320
Yellowknife, NWT
X1A 2L9

Boiler and Pressure Vessels: Certification

Mr. Matthias Mailman,
Chief Inspector
E-Mail: matthias_mailman@gov.nt.ca

Tel (867)767 9043 ext 32036
Fx  (867) 873 0117

NOVA SCOTIA

Nova Scotia
LAE-Technical Safety Division
Power Engineers Section
PO Box 697
5151 Terminal Road
Halifax, NS
B3J 2T8

Power Engineer Certification

Technical Safety Act

Power Engineer Regulation

Mr. Joseph Simms, CET,
SOPEEC Chair,
Inspector
E-Mail: joseph.simms@novascotia.ca

Tel (902) 424 8492
Fx  (902) 424 3239

 NUNAVUT

Community and Government Services

Protection Services Division
Bag 1000 Station 610
Iqaluit, NU
X0A 0H0

The
Boilers and Pressure Vessels Regulation

Mr. Muhammad Wani,
SOPEEC Vice Chair,
Chief Boiler Inspector
E-Mail: mwani@gov.nu.ca

Tel (867) 975 5420
Fx  (867) 975 5453

ONTARIO

Technical Standards
& Safety Authority

3300 Bloor Street, West
14th Floor Centre Tower
Toronto, ON
M8X 2X4

Boilers & Pressure Vessels
Operating Engineers

Safety Legislation &
Regulatory Information 

Mr. Joe Raso,
OE Examiner
E-Mail: jraso@tssa.org

Tel (416) 734 3447
Fx  (416) 231 4903

PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND

Boiler and Pressure Vessel Inspection Environment,
Labour and Justice
Inspection Service Branch
PO Box 2000, 31 Gordon Drive
Charlottetown, PEI
C1A 7N8

Power Engineers Certification Information

Power Engineers Act

Power Engineers Regulations

Mr. Steven R. Townsend,
Chief Inspector
E-Mail: srtownsend@gov.pe.ca

Tel (902) 368 5567
Fx  (902) 368 5526

 QUEBEC

Direction de la qualification réglementée Emploi-Québec
800 rue du Square-Victoria
28e étage, Case Postale 100
Montréal, PQ
H4Z 1B7

Stationary Enginemen Act, R.S.Q. c. M-6


Regulation respecting stationary enginemen, R.Q. c. M-6, r.1, (Stationary Enginemen Act)


Regulation respecting certificates of qualification and apprenticeship regarding gas, stationary engines and pressure vessels, R.R.Q., c. F-5, r.2, (Workforce vocational training and qualification

Please forward enquiries to:
E-Mail: _boite.dqr@mess.gouv.qc.ca

Tel (514) 873-0800 Ext.36422
Fx  (514) 873 2189

 

 SASKATCHEWAN

Technical Safety Authority of Saskatchewan
2202 2nd Avenue
Regina, SK
S4R 1K3

Boiler & Pressure Vessel Information

Power Engineer’s Certificate Examination Information

The Boiler and Pressure Vessel Regulations which include Power Engineers Certification

Mr. Jerry Stadnyk,
Chief Examiner
E-Mail: jerry.stadnyk@gov.sk.ca

Tel (306) 222 0693
Fx  (306) 787 9273

YUKON

Yukon Community
& Transportation Services,
Public Safety Branch
PO Box 2703
Whitehorse, YT
Y1A 2C6

Boiler, Pressure Vessels, & Power Engineer Information

Power Engineer Amended Regulations

Boiler & Pressure Vessels Act

Mr. Paul Christensen,
Chief Mechanical Inspector
E-Mail: paul.christensen@gov.yk.ca


Tel (867) 667 5765
Fx  (867) 393 6249