Accepted Programs

Training InstituteProgramProgram DetailsContact Information
ALBERTA
Medicine Hat CollegePower Engineer Technology
4th Class
3rd Class
Full Time Day
2 Years
Earn a Diploma
Rakesh Kaushish
403-929-3570
rkaushish@mhc.ab.ca
SAIT (Southern Alberta Institute of Technology)Power Engineer Technology
4th Class
3rd Class
Full Time Day
2 Years
Earn a Diploma
Mitch McNeil
403-284-8031
mitch.mcneil@sait.ca
SAIT (Southern Alberta Institute of Technology)Power Process Operations for 4th ClassFull Time Day
1 Year
Earns a Certificate
Mitch McNeil
403-284-8031
mitch.mcneil@sait.ca
NAIT (Northern Alberta Institute of Technology)Power Engineer Technology
4th Class
3rd Class
Full Time Day Program
2 Years
Earn a Diploma
Danielle Woroniuk
Program Chair
780-378-1200
daniellew@nait.ca
NAIT (Northern Alberta Institute of Technology)4th Class
Full Time Day Program
34 Weeks
Earn a Certificate
Danielle Woroniuk
Program Chair
780-378-1200
daniellew@nait.ca
Portage College
Lac La Biche
4th ClassFull Time Day
560 Hours
Earns a Certificate
Larry Lyons
780-623-5627
larry.lyons@portagec.ab.ca
Lakeland College
Lloydminster
Heavy Oil Operation Technician (Hoot)4th ClassFull Time Day
8 Months
Earns a Certificate
Kevin Ma
Chief of Energy Department
780-871-5594
kevin.ma@lakelandcollege.ca
Lakeland College
Lloydminster
Heavy Oil Power Engineer (HOPE) 4th ClassFull Time Day
8 Months
Earns a Certificate
Kevin Ma
Chief of Energy Department
780-871-5594
kevin.ma@lakelandcollege.ca
Lakeland College
Lloydminster
Heavy Oil Power Engineer (HOPE) 3rdFull Time Day
11 Months
Earns a Certificate
Kevin Ma
Chief of Energy Department
780-871-5594
kevin.ma@lakelandcollege.ca
ONTARIO
Cambrian College
Sudbury
4th Class
3rd Class
Gregory Rickard
705-566-8101 ext 7869
gregory.rickard@cambriancollege.ca
Conestoga College
Kitchener
4th Class
3rd Class
Mike Diamond
519-748-5220, ext 3370
mdiamond@conestogac.on.ca
Confederation College
Thunder Bay
4th Class
3rd Class
Wesley Grace
807-475-6517
wgrace@confederationc.on.ca
Georgian College
Owen Sound
4th Class
3rd Class
Ryan Tangney
519-376-0840 ext 2654
ryan.tangney@georgiancollege.ca
Lambton College
Sarnia
4th Class
3rd Class
Margaret Carter
519-542-7751 ext 3256
margaret.carter@lambtoncollege.ca
Mohawk College
Hamilton
4th Class
3rd Class
Leonard McPhail
905-575-1212 ext 5042
len.mcphail@mohawkcollege.ca
St. Clair College
Windsor
4th Class
3rd Class
Dave Belanger
519-972-2727 ext 4757
dbelanger@stclaircollege.ca
NOVA SCOTIA
NSCC Akerley Campus
Dartmouth
Power Engineer Technology
4th Class
3rd Class
Full Time Day
2 Years
Earn a Diploma and Certification 3rd Class
Mark Boudreau
902-491-4859
mark.boudreau@nscc.ca
NSCC Marconi Campus
Sidney
Power Engineering Technology
4th Class
3rd Class
Full Time Day
2 Years
Earn a Diploma and Certification 3rd Class
William Nicholson
902-563-2313
William.nicholson@nscc.ca
NSCC Strait Campus
Port Hawkesbury
Power Engineer Technology
4th Class
3rd Class
Full Time Day
2 Years
Earn a Diploma and Certification 3rd Class
Martin Anderson
902-625-5783
martin.anderson@nscc.ca