Accepted Programs

Training InstituteProgramProgram DetailsContact Information
ALBERTA
Medicine Hat CollegePower Engineer Technology
4th Class
3rd Class
Full Time Day
2 Years
Earn a Diploma
Rakesh Kaushish
403-929-3570
rkaushish@mhc.ab.ca
SAIT (Southern Alberta Institute of Technology)Power Engineer Technology
4th Class
3rd Class
Full Time Day
2 Years
Earn a Diploma
Mitch McNeil
403-284-8031
mitch.mcneil@sait.ca
SAIT (Southern Alberta Institute of Technology)Power Process Operations for 4th ClassFull Time Day
1 Year
Earns a Certificate
Mitch McNeil
403-284-8031
mitch.mcneil@sait.ca
NAIT (Northern Alberta Institute of Technology)Power Engineer Technology
4th Class
3rd Class
Full Time Day Program
2 Years
Earn a Diploma
Danielle Woroniuk
Program Chair
780-378-1200
daniellew@nait.ca
NAIT (Northern Alberta Institute of Technology)4th Class
Full Time Day Program
34 Weeks
Earn a Certificate
Danielle Woroniuk
Program Chair
780-378-1200
daniellew@nait.ca
Portage College
Lac La Biche
4th ClassFull Time Day
560 Hours
Earns a Certificate
Henry Hau
780-623-5627
henry.hau@portagecollege.ca
Lakeland College
Lloydminster
Heavy Oil Operation Technician (Hoot)4th ClassFull Time Day
8 Months
Earns a Certificate
Kevin Ma
Chief of Energy Department
780-871-5594
kevin.ma@lakelandcollege.ca
Lakeland College
Lloydminster
Heavy Oil Power Engineer (HOPE) 4th ClassFull Time Day
8 Months
Earns a Certificate
Kevin Ma
Chief of Energy Department
780-871-5594
kevin.ma@lakelandcollege.ca
Lakeland College
Lloydminster
Heavy Oil Power Engineer (HOPE) 3rdFull Time Day
11 Months
Earns a Certificate
Kevin Ma
Chief of Energy Department
780-871-5594
kevin.ma@lakelandcollege.ca
ONTARIO
Cambrian College
Sudbury
4th Class
3rd Class
Gregory Rickard
705-566-8101 ext 7869
gregory.rickard@cambriancollege.ca
Conestoga College
Kitchener
4th Class
3rd Class
Mike Diamond
519-748-5220, ext 3370
mdiamond@conestogac.on.ca
Fanshawe College
St. Thomas, Ontario
4th class Gordon Silverthorn
Cell: (519) 878-4531
gsilverthorn@FanshaweC.ca
Georgian College
Owen Sound
4th Class
3rd Class
Leonard Robinson
T: (519) 376-0840 ext. 2654
Leonard.Robinson@GeorgianCollege.ca
Lambton College
Sarnia
4th Class
3rd Class
Blair Partington
T: (519) 542-7751 ext. 3206
blair.partington@lambtoncollege.ca
Mohawk College
Hamilton
4th Class
3rd Class
Ross Farrant
T: (905) 575-1212 ext. 5016
ross.farrant@mohawkcollege.ca
St. Clair College
Windsor
4th Class
3rd Class
Dave Belanger
519-972-2727 ext 4757
dbelanger@stclaircollege.ca
Durham College
Whitby
4th Class Mr. David Beals
905-721-2000 ext. 4167
david.beals@durhamcollege.ca
NOVA SCOTIA
NSCC Akerley Campus
Dartmouth
Power Engineer Technology
4th Class
3rd Class
Full Time Day
2 Years
Earn a Diploma and Certification 3rd Class
Mark Boudreau
902-491-4859
mark.boudreau@nscc.ca
NSCC Marconi Campus
Sidney
Power Engineering Technology
4th Class
3rd Class
Full Time Day
2 Years
Earn a Diploma and Certification 3rd Class
William Nicholson
902-563-2313
William.nicholson@nscc.ca
NSCC Strait Campus
Port Hawkesbury
Power Engineer Technology
4th Class
3rd Class
Full Time Day
2 Years
Earn a Diploma and Certification 3rd Class
Martin Anderson
902-625-5783
martin.anderson@nscc.ca
Saskatchewan
Saskatchewan Polytechnic4th Class
3rd Class
Les Gulka
(306) 659-4234
Les.gulka@saskpolytech.ca
SIIT (Saskatchewan Indian Institute of Technologies)4th ClassWayne Toney
toneyw@siit.ca
Lakeland College4th ClassKevin Ma
(780) 871-5594
Kevin.ma@lakelandcollege.ca